• Tryout Information

  • Note:

    In order to try out for any fall team each student-athlete must have a valid sports physical that was conducted after April 15, 2017 and has all necessary signatures. Please present this card to your coach at tryouts.

     

    High School Tryouts:

    Boy's Soccer: August 9-10, 10am--12:30 at the soccer field behind Strong Middle School. Bring Physical, shin guards, and cleats. Contact Coach Brian Fritz if you have questions at Fritzb@melnapschools.com

    Volleyball: August 9-10, 5-7pm at Strong Middle School gymnasium. Contact Coach Kari Cappello at kari.cappello@dteenergy.com

    Cross Country: August 9th, 3:30pm at the MHS track. Practices will be Monday through Friday at 3:30pm. Contact Coach Dave Valkevich at valkevd@melnapschools.com 

    Football: Contact coach Derek Anderson at Andersd@melnapschools.com

     

    Middle School Tryouts:

     

    Volleyball: August 24 11:30-1:00, September 5th 1-3pm, September 6th 3-4:30pm

    Contact Laura Dolinski at Dolinsl@melnapschools.com

     

    Football: Contact Coach Jason Naylor at Naylorj@melnapschools.com

     

    Soccer:  August 21, 10am to noon, Allendale Soccer Field. Contact Coach Khaled Mousa at khaled.mousa2@gmail.com